Extracts from titles on Man Booker Longlist

GalleyCat has provided online extracts from the 12 Man Booker Longlist titles, so for all of you who haven’t heard of these authors or know what they’re about, simply click the links below!


Free Samples of the 2012 Man Booker Prize Longlist

Nicola Barker for The Yips

Ned Beauman for The Teleportation Accident

Andre Brink for Philida (No sample available online)

Tan Twan Eng for The Garden of Evening Mists 

Michael Frayn for Skios 

Rachel Joyce for The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry 

Deborah Levy for Swimming Home 

Hilary Mantel for Bring up the Bodies 

Alison Moore for The Lighthouse (PDF link)

Will Self for Umbrella

Jeet Thayil for Narcopolis

Sam Thompson for Communion Town


The shortlist will be announced on the 11th of September, and the lucky winner(s?) will be named on the 16th of October.


Courtesy of GalleyCat.

Leave a comment

Filed under Authors, Latest News

Comments are closed.